Farmers Markets Continue in Full Swing

Tigerella tomatoes

I have been planning  my family meals around farmers market offerings.  Today I discovered these beautiful striped  Tigerella tomatoes at the Croton market.  They were sweet and juicy with a red interior.  I know it’s late in the season, but I still can’t believe I bought two trays of impatiens for a dollar a pot from Hodgson Farm.

The peaches are the star of my next post,  peach pie with a crumb topping.  The beets and tomatoes are from the Pleasantville market. Check out the adorable cupcakes from Flour and Sun Bakery in Pleasantville (a little side trip from the farmers market.)

Fragrant peaches at last!

The colors of summer!

Hodgson Farm Succulents

Colorful mini tomatoes

Uprooted this morning

Orange beets

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. westchesterhomesblogger
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:55:57

    Your photos look delish! Thanks for your post on Croton’s Farmer market…i recently wrote a post on Croton’s Community Garden, you might find it interesting. Thanks for all your posts, I’m a subscriber and enjoy you rrecipes and posts. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

