Introducing

IMG_1189IMG_1105Farmers Market LogoIMG_1120IMG_1111IMG_1188

This season’s new Croton Farmers’ Market, held every Wednesday at the Municipal Lot, Municipal Place and Riverside Ave., from 2 pm to 7 pm, has been a big success.  It’s an opportunity to meet neighbors, socialize and pick up produce harvested the previous day.  Grass-fed beef, fresh baked goods,  charcuterie, wine, jams and jellies are also available. In an effort to encourage good living and support local farmers and artisans, Westchester food bloggers are presenting the Westchester Farmers’ Market Blog-a-Thon. Beginning the week of August 3, we will offer recipes featuring ingredients from community markets.  Hope you will visit us:

CulinaryCommentsby

Cinnamongirl.typepad.com

Ceramiccanvas.com

Cookingwithrinku.blogspot.com

Somebodys-mom.com

Chickinthekitchen.com

Farmersmarketcooking.

blogspot.com

Sweetpaprika.wordpress.com

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dara
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 02:59:10

    I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s posts next week!

    Reply

  2. Leah West
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 03:00:06

    Hello! I wanted to introduce myself and say hello. I am really enjoying your work.

    I write the Westchester healthy food column for examiner.com. I noticed that starting Monday, you’re kicking off the Westchester Farmers’ Market blog-a-thon. Would you be interested in sharing your recipes and photos and I could profile you and/or your colleagues in my column. I already have your blog under my related links (Westchester cooking blogs) but this would link directly to you within the article. I would also like to include a short paragraph about you and your POV.

    Please give it some thought… and check out my columns. Hopefully, we might be able to work together.

    Best,
    Leah

    Reply

    • phylliskirigin
      Aug 05, 2009 @ 03:49:47

      Sure. I am happy to share my recipes and photos and have my food blog publicized. I started the blog just two months ago and am having a lot of fun with it. I love to write about food, talk about food, shop for food, cook food and, of course, eat food . I believe in using the best ingredients and preparing them to their best advantage. Let’s face it, life is too short to eat Velveeta.

      Phyllis, aka sweetpaprika.wordpress.com

      Reply

      • Leah West
        Aug 05, 2009 @ 19:22:32

        Hi, Phyllis,
        Hope you’re week is going well. If you have a peach recipe to share, please email me. I can feature you and link to your site… or I can simply tease on the existing grilled peaches how-to article.
        Feel free also to email me. My contact is on my homepage.
        Best,
        Leah

Leave a Reply

