Nutritionists I Have Known

IMG_0583OK, so I’m a tad overweight.  My doctor sent me to a nutritionist.  She was a 98-pound anorexic.  She advised me of what would be  “a good snack.”

“Fatfree mozarella,” she says.

“FATFREE mozarella?  That’s a petroleum product!  One molecule short of being plastic!”  I informed her that I eat only real food. I mean, Aren’t the four basic food groups–butter, cream, sugar and chocolate?

“”Alright,” says she, “let’s take a look at the food pyramid.”

“I am the food pyramid!”

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 01:02:45

    Priceless! I subscribe to those food groups, too! I also think red wine should be a food group. xxoo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

